My Overly Hopeful Goals for the New Year.

The New Year has begun which means it’s also time to set resolutions or goals for the new year. This year I’m going to try to keep it simple, with attainable and realistic goals.
The first goal I have for 2017 has to probably be the most cliché one to have, but it is something I truly would like to work on, my eating habits. While I am trying not to be unrealistic in thinking that I’m going to give up all unhealthy foods, but I need to cut back on the chips and pop and replace them with more of a variety of fruits and veggies. Also, it couldn’t hurt to include a wider variety of meats.
Aidan deserves to have a healthy, happy, alert mom for as long as he can. My eating habits leave me feeling groggy often and with a major lack of energy.
The addition of more fruits, veggies, and meat is my main goal for the year I also want to enjoy my hobby and stick to it more. I enjoy the whole process of planning, but more often than not, I let my procrastination get the best of me. I want to keep up with my planner not only for stability in this crazy mess that is my life, but along with the planning process comes my creativity in creating the inserts, stickers, stencils, ect.
Even though I rarely keep to my exact plans, planning relaxes me. I love almost every moment oddly enough. Of course, I’ve always had a thing for pens and paper so to me this makes sense.
Lastly, I want to get out more. With friends, family, or even just Aidan and I.
I’ve let myself become a bit of a hermit crab. Constantly staying at home for absolutely no reason. It’s time to stop letting myself sit around and mope or hide from the rest of the world. Even if after a long day in fast food I no longer want to be within two feet of another person I didn’t create, I need to socialize.
This year my goals are simple, so simple that I’ll have no reason not to successfully reach each one. But knowing myself, I’ll find some excuse that justifies me procrastinating my goals.
-A.Brooke💋

Leave a Reply

