Being a working mom.

I’d never thought I’d be the type of woman who wanted to stay at home and not work. Until I had Aidan, that is.. If Alex was making more money I would have stayed at home longer, but unfortunately that wasn’t the case.
Leaving my baby, even with people I trust, is still one of the biggest challenges I’m facing throughout motherhood. Missing out on even the smallest moments makes my chest hurt and knowing I’ll never be able to go back and see these moments I missed.
Time is zooming past and I’m still stuck trying to buckle my seat belt.

I know I’ll never be fully satisfied with being away from my baby, but I truly hope sometime soon it becomes easier on me.

Leave a Reply

