Quickly Progressing

wpid-wp-1448384666772.jpeg

The picture above of course is a previous week, but it was one of the first pictures I took that I truly felt I looked pregnant and I loved it, I still love it.

Today I am 16 weeks or 4 months, however one may look at it. According to my baby app our baby is 4.6in in size, 3.5 oz, the size of an avocado. It’s amazing thinking how small my baby is inside of me.

Weeks ago my baby app told me that in that week my baby’s most critical part of their organ system developed. Everything’s happening so quickly I’ve barely had time to adjust. But I’ve been lucky through this pregnancy so far, my symptoms have included mild nausea very occasionally, back ache, and I can definitely see the difference in my sense of smell and hormones, but my fiancé’s cousin is saddled with constant nausea leaving her throwing up more often than not. I feel grateful, but worry that means I’ll face something more challenging in the future. I aim to continue to remain positive, but I don’t always succeed in doing so, especially with my hormones now.

I think my hormones are also what’s getting me so excited. I’m going to have a baby. I never had much of a career dream as a child, but I always knew I wanted to be a mother and now I’m getting to do so. I’m also getting to do it with a man I love and who loves me.

Although Alex doesn’t want to admit it, he likes kids, anyone who watches when there’s a kid who likes him can see that he lights up. I think he’s going to be a good dad and I think he’s finally getting to a point he’s feeling some excitement. He’s looking up onesies on amazon, most of which being silly like one saying “I’ve done 9 months hard time.” Honestly, thinking that will be one we have to get for our newborn. I love it. As for our first piece of baby clothing, it was ordered by Alex. Amazon’s 1-click buy button betrayed him, but the onesie happens to be adorable.

11-27-15 First OnesieOf course, not everyone will understand it if they haven’t heard the song, but we will and those close to us will as well, I love it and I love that Alex bought the first piece of clothing.I can’t wait to find out what we have so we can buy more.

I love you, little one.

Nov. 27th, 2015 2:30pm

-A.Brooke💋

Leave a Reply

