Ready to be back.

It’s been a long while since I’ve truly been on my blog. Or even on this site. Since Alex and I moved in we have been going through a lot. Not just the usual moving in adjusting.

Not even a week after we moved in Alex and I found out we are expecting. I’ve been to the doctor and I’m due May 12th, 2016. As of yesterday I am 3 months pregnant. On top of us just trying to settle in and figure out how we’ll work cleaning, and everything that goes along with living on our own together, we’ve been trying to figure out how we’ll handle the bills of a child, who will watch our child while we work, ect. There is so much that goes into taking care of and raising a child and we’ve been over thinking it all.

Adjusting to my pregnancy symptoms, that’s been a task all on it’s own. The symptoms haven’t truly been terrible, but something different still. Right before I took a test I’d mainly noticed that my boobs were constantly sore and I hadn’t really had an appetite. Neither of these really lead me to believe I was pregnant. I was expecting my period the same week and sore boobs go with the territory sometimes for me. Since I’ve found out, I’ve experience sudden nausea very rarely, I’ve definitely noticed that my sense of smell is heightened and I’ve been extremely exhausted. Napping pretty much every day after work. Yesterday, in fact, I got off work at 2, came home and relaxed for a couple hours then fell asleep at maybe 4 or 5 and didn’t wake up until almost 8 this morning.

I’m excited and terrified all at once and struggling to handle everything that is going on right now. But writing and blogging are outlets that truly let me get things off my chest and I need to get back to both.

Oct. 31st, 2015 12:03pm

Happy Halloween!

-A.Brooke💋

 

Leave a Reply

