He finally popped the question!

Engaged - my ring

So, it’s official. I am engaged! Now, I’m going to be cliché and say “I said yes!” I can’t say I didn’t slightly know it was coming, but I was still left to question, when? When he pulled out the box my body began feeling warm and I was still shocked. The way he asked was silly, but it was adorable.

He was sitting on the bed and I was sitting in the chair, he told me to come to him because he wanted a kiss and I came over and straddled him and he asked how much I love him. I told him that I love him more than he’ll ever know, but I reserve the right to say no getting the feeling he was going to ask something crazy. He gave me this crazy look and said “you have the right to say no” and pulled out the box and I just sat there. I’m sure my eyes opened as wide as they could get. He opened the box and stared at me and I told him he actually has to ask and then he said “will you marry me?” I paused just staring at him for a moment and a worried look started to form in his eyes and then I smiled and said “YES!” Then I kissed him.

It was silly, but it was sweet and I loved it. I still get a warm, cozy feeling every time I start to think about it. Now, I’m adjusting to calling him my fiancé and I’m showing off my ring all I can before I have to get it sized.

March 10th, 2015 12:50am

-A.Brooke💋

Leave a Reply

