Steep steps and unanswered questions.

I want to do something different with my life. I definitely don’t want to continue working at a fast food restaurant forever, but taking the steps to lead me to a brighter future is nerve racking. One moment I feel strong and confident, the next failure is the only thing occupying my mind.

What am I going to do if this doesn’t work out? Is this a waste of time? Will I do anything worthwhile with my life?

I’m full of unanswered questions leaving me uneasy. Beginning to shake and feel queasy. Feeling the weight of my decisions, keeping me from taking the deep breaths needed.

I don’t know if I’m ready to face the steep steps ahead.

-A.Brooke💋

Leave a Reply

