The Necessity of Love

image

 

Weekend before last Alex and I went and picked up Brandon and we just hung out for most of the day. It was good just spending time with each other. We did a lot of talking and goofing off that day.

Spending time with my friends and some of my family calms me. I forget about all the stress clouding my brain and I just enjoy the moment. I don’t know what I’d do without them.

I’ve been trying recently to figure out ways to calm myself down and just forget about everything for a moment and I’ve been having a tough time. Moments like the ones that happened two weeks ago remind me why I need my loved ones and why I should spend even more time with them.

I’m glad I came to this realization before I let my stress over everything in life consume me.

-A.Brooke

Leave a Reply

