Hiding behind fear.

Every time I have an off day, as the end of the day approaches I begin to feel sad. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m having to go back to my job, my fast food job, tomorrow or because I have done nothing truly productive with my day.

I don’t believe there is anything wrong with working at a fast food restaurant. In no way am I ashamed to say I work in fast food. Everyone has to do what they have to do to live and that’s fine. Now I am at the point where I should be moving forward in my life. Completing my nurse aide class was a big step I finished last year and it gives me access to a whole new world. The medical field offers so much for me to learn and experience, but I have yet to step in it.

Terrifying isn’t a strong enough word to describe what lies ahead and instead of facing it head on I’m hiding in the corner trying not to cry my eyes out. I thought I’d gotten at least partially past this after I finished the class, but now I feel even more uncertain about my future because now there is something I sincerely want to accomplish in it. Fear keeps me from pursuing my dreams. I’m not sure what my next step is going to be, but I have to push myself to do what I want.
Jan 4th, 2015 11:53pm.
-A.Brooke✿

Leave a Reply

