An Okay Start

I’ve been ‘trying’ to begin getting healthier for months now and I always let myself fail, but I’m serious about it this time. Having fat on my body is not a bad thing, but letting it keep growing to where it will outweigh every other part of myself is outrageous. It’s not fair to do this to myself and those around me. What I mean by that is I can’t be the fun outgoing person I used to be if I’m unhealthy and lazy.
Today I told myself ,again, that I was going to eat something other than chips and fries all day. I won’t lie and say I didn’t eat any chips or fries, but I didn’t eat as much as I normally do. I ate a salad, some salisbury steak, potatoes and saltines besides chips and fries. Keeping track the all-day what I’ve ate and I still didn’t overdo it. I have a long way to go, but this is progress for me.
The plan for this weekend is to hopefully visit the closest ymca and take a tour. Maybe sign up so Alex and I can go together and try to work out. Truthfully I enjoy working out it’s just about the motivation to get there. Maybe Alex can get me to get up and go.
Jan. 5th, 2015
-A.Brooke ♚

Leave a Reply

