Thu. Aug. 14th, 2014

So today while working the drive thru window I had a lady come up and I always have to lean half way out of the window to get her money. I turned to the girl behind me and said something to the extent of every time she comes through I have to lean half way out the window. Then she says “she used to work here.” I’m kind of like, “okay?” I didn’t insult the lady all I said was she doesn’t get close enough to the drive through window.

It seems like every time I make a comment about anything to this girl she gets snippy or gives me this nasty look. Am I supposed to stop talking to you? Sorry for trying to make the hours we have to stand back here a tad bit less boring.

I know that I’m not the most interesting of people to talk to. I always have struggles figuring out what to say or even do. But at the same time it’d be nice if people didn’t look at me when I talk to them like I was holding a knife ready to stab them. Would it be so challenging for people to take time to get to know people.

-A.Brooke✍

4:12pm

Leave a Reply

