Gimme back my crayons, please.

I used to anticipate what it would be like to be an adult. Now that I am an ‘adult’ I would like to retract all of my former thoughts that being an adult would be great. Working full time is exhausting. Any time I’m off I just want to sleep. All day long! I really just want to go back to the time when I could literally sit and do nothing all day. And also when my parents paid for everything. It sucks being an adult. I like expensive things. Or at least they feel expensive when you’re only working at a fast food restaurant and they take out almost more in taxes than they give…

Yeah, that may be a slight exaggeration.

-A.Brooke✍

Aug 11th, 2014 10:21pm

Leave a Reply

