Old memories.

A month or so ago my aunt texted me asking me what I was doing. When I told her nothing she told me to come to her house she had pictures and other things of my grandmother’s that she wanted me to go through with her. So I drove up to her house to spend the next couple of hours going through plenty of boxes and totes of my grandmothers things.

In some of her old photo albums were two albums full of my parents wedding. Looking though those albums I saw my parents together, happy, kissing. It’s just strange to look at those pictures. I know my parents aren’t now and will never be together again. I can’t recall the last time I’ve ever thought that they were going to get back together. So it’s not like I have that little kid fantasy that one day mommy and daddy will be together again. But, yet, I still want to keep these photos like they have some sentimental value.

Truthfully, I don’t even really remember my parents being together. Sure I have some small memories… Only of them being relatively near each other, never of them being lovey or anything romantic. I guess, just mybe I’m keeping these pictures to give myself a little blast from the past I don’t remember.

12:03am July 22nd, 2014
-A.Brooke♥

Leave a Reply

